You are here
Home > Latest News > Wight Tri AGM and Awards Evening – 2017

Wight Tri AGM and Awards Evening – 2017

Wight Tri held their annual AGM and Awards evening followed by a meal and a celidh at the Bargeman’s Rest in Newport.

Wight Tri has had another successful year with several members taking part in local, national and and international competitions from sprint to Ironman triathlon events as well as Duathlons.

Chairman Steve Dines expressed how pleased he was to see many new members joining the club and taking part in the club events as well asĀ to the more experienced triathletes who had some great successes in international events. He also thanked the committee members for their contribution and support throughout the year.

The awards were presented as follows:
Male Triathlete of the Year – Daron Perkins
Female Triathlete of the Year – Liz Dunlop
Duathlete of the Year – Craig Wilson
Percy Veerance Award – Grant Philbrick
Most Improved Athlete – Emma Spencer-Goodier
Golden Crank Award – Luke Jeffrey
Club Triathlon Champion – Rob Doorly
Winter Duathlon Series – Nick Kenney
Summer Splash and Dash Series – Joe Norman
Female Cross-country Champion – Julie Salter
Male Cross-country Champion – Nick Lever

Office bearers were elected for 2017-2018 as follows:

Chairman – Emma Spencer-Goodier
Secretary- Jan Fletcher
Treasurer – Richard Bulmer
Welfare Officer – John Gardner
Events Coordinator- Neil Cooper and Fiona Attwood
Press Officer – Liz Dunlop